The results of the election Monday, May 23, 2011, are as follows:

The membership approved the proposed budget for the 2011-2012 school year.

## **SHTA 2011-2012 BUDGET**

BUILDING	FOR	AGAINST
BOULEVARD	21	0
FERNWAY	21	1
LOMOND	30	0
MERCER	27	0
ONAWAY	29	1
WOODBURY	43	0
MIDDLE SCHOOL	47	9
SENIOR HIGH	108	7
TOTAL	326	18

An amendment to the By-Laws requires approval of three-fourths of the membership. The membership approved the proposed amendment to BY-LAW VII FINANCES: Section D. Political Donations/expenditures.

## SHTA By-Law VII Section D Amendment Election Results

	For	Against	Members
Boulevard	20	1	24
Fernway	22	0	22
Lomond	29	1	33
Mercer	27	0	32
Onaway	29	1	32
Woodbury	42	1	63
Middle School	54	2	75
High School	104	9	133
Total	327	15	414

% of Membership 78.9855%

The membership elected the officers of the Association. The officers elected to serve a two-year term:

## THE 2011-2013 SHAKER HEIGHTS TEACHERS' ASSOCIATION OFFICERS

President	John Morris	Senior High
Vice-President	Dollye Finney	Boulevard/Lomond
Secretary	Matthew Zucca	Fernway
Treasurer	William Scanlon	Senior High

The membership elected the representatives of the Association. The tenured members elected to Representative Council to serve a one-year term:

## THE 2011-2012 SHTA REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL

**BOULEVARD Vanessa Nichols** 

FERNWAY Selena Brown, Annie Whidden

LOMOND Jocelyn Dietz, Donita Townsend, Kevin Wagner

MERCER Lisa Hardiman, Maria Baker

ONAWAY Susan Mears, Noreen Smyth-Morrow, Jim Sweeney

WOODBURY Robert Bognar, Aisha Mason, Heather Pincoe, Barbara Wilcher-Norton

MIDDLE SCHOOL Susan Landi, Dexter Lindsey, Paul Repasy, Lynne Shields

SENIOR HIGH Amanda Ahrens, Brian Berger, Shana Black, Aimee Grey, Kimberly Ponce De Leon, Amanda Rabatin, Joel Rathbone, James Schmidt

Respectfully submitted, Stacy Elgart, Chairperson